King Of DDT 2020 Competitors Announced

King Of DDT
Photo: @ddtpro_eng

The King Of DDT tournament is set to take place in August of 2020 and during the season finale of the DDT TV Show the competitors for the tournament were announced.  Here is the lineup for the single-elimination tournament.

  • Yuki Ueno
  • Nobuhiro Shimatani
  • Antonio Honda
  • Danshoku Dieno
  • T-Hawk
  • Kazuki Hirata
  • Makoto Oishi
  • Chris Brookes
  • Tomomitsu Matunaga
  • Daisuke Sasaki
  • Shinya Aoki
  • Yuki Iino
  • Toru Owashi
  • Seigo Tachibana
  • Akito
  • Tetsuya Endo
  • Dramatic Challenge Winner (this is a battle royal contested between all 1st round losers to earn a second chance in the tournament)
  • Yukio Sakaguchi
  • Shunma Katsumata
  • Soma Takao
  • Minoru Tanaka
  • Mad Paulie
  • Mizuki Watase
  • Kazusada Higuchi
  • Yukio Naya
  • El Lindaman
  • Naomi Yoshimura
  • Konosuke Takeshita

The tournament bracket is set up to potentially continue some feuds we’ve seen in DDT lately like Chris Brookes vs Daisuke Sasako and Antonio Honda vs Danshoku Dieno.  The King Of DDT tournament will take place across four shows on August 8th, 9th, 10th, and culminates on August 23rd at Korakuen Hall.

Stay tuned to the Last Word on Pro Wrestling for more on this and other stories from around the world of wrestling, as they develop. You can always count on LWOPW to be on top of the major news in the wrestling world, as well as to provide you with analysis, previews, videos, interviews, and editorials on the wrestling world.  Make sure to subscribe to Wrestle Universe to see more of DDT and it’s talent as well as the various promotions operating under the Wrestle Universe Umbrella.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.