#AndNEW: Title Changes Galore at RibbonMania


On New Year’s Eve, joshi company Ice Ribbon ran their biggest show of the year RibbonMania.  All three titles were on the line and all three changed hands.

Former Referee Banny Oikawa won the Triangle Ribbon title in her very first match.  As the name would indicate, this match is usually defended in triple threat matches but Oikawa won it in a fatal four way.

Photo: ameblo.jp

The team of Kyuri and Maika Ozaki won the titles from Lovely Butcher (Hamuko Hoshi & Mochi Miyagi) as Ozaki won her first title in Ice Ribbon and Kyuri captures her second.

The final title change involves Ice Ribbon’s number one title the ICExInfinity championship.  Maya Yukihi defeated ace Tsukasa Fujimoto to end her sixth title reign at 198 days.  Yukihi captures her first singles title having won tag gold in Ice Ribbon and OZ Academy previously.  Yukihi is also the first first time winner of this title since Risa Sera on the same date in 2016 making her a fresh addition to the title lineage

A whole host of title changes from Ice Ribbon’s biggest show of the year as they crowned a few first-time champions and set themselves up for a fresh start to 2019


Stay tuned to the Last Word on Pro Wrestling for more on this and other stories from around the world of wrestling, as they develop. You can always count on LWOPW to be on top of the major news in the wrestling world, as well as to provide you with analysis, previews, videos, interviews, and editorials on the wrestling world.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.