Bullet Club Adds First Australian Member

Photo: MCW

At Melbourne City Wrestling (MCW)’s November Rain event, which saw a card featuring NJPW talent including IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kazuchika Okada and Bullet Club “Underboss” Bad Luck Fale, the biggest news out of the evening was Bullet Club adding it’s first Australian member, in the form of “Mr. Juicy” Gino Gambino. Gambino asked Fale to help him in his battle against new tag team Helter Skelter (Ali and Jake Andrewartha), managed by Julian James. Fale had previously tagged with Juicy at MCW’s New Horizons event this past August.

Photo: MCW

Bad Luck Fale is no stranger to the Australasian wrestling scene – he grew up in New Zealand where he was a rugby union player, before being offered a rugby scholarship in Japan (which lead to his NJPW training). Although he started his wrestling career with NJPW, he has also appeared for New Zealand’s Impact Pro Wrestling (IPW). Bad Luck Fale made the official invitation today and Juicy gladly (if shockingly) accepted.

With The Elite (Kenny Omega and The Young Bucks) doing most of the recruiting lately, with Cody Rhodes, Marty Scurll, Adam Cole and “Hangman” Adam Page all Elite recruits, this marks the first new member added from the Japan chapter since they brought in a third Tonga brother in Leo Tonga in September. With a brewing Twitter feud starting between original Bullet Club members Fale and Tama Tonga over the ego driven antics of The Elite, Fale could be looking to stock his Bullet Club side with soldiers for a potential global civil war between sides of the Bullet Club. Mr. Juicy is one of the most popular wrestlers in MCW and Australia, and is former MCW Heavyweight, Intercommonwealth and Tag Team Champion.

This now brings Bullet Club’s membership up to thirteen (13) members, and third new member of 2017, and it’s largest formation yet.

Current Bullet Club

  • Bad Luck Fale (2013 to present)
  • Tama Tonga (2013 to present)
  • The Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson, 2013 to present)
  • Kenny Omega (2014 to present)
  • Yujiro Takahashi (2014 to present)
  • Chase Owens (2015 to present)
  • Tanga Loa (2016 to present)
  • “Hangman” Adam Page (2016 to present)
  • Cody Rhodes (2016 to present)
  • Marty Scurll (2017 to present)
  • Leo Tonga (2017 to present)
  • ‘Mr. Juicy’ Gino Gambino (2017 to present)